{$lblSkipToContent|ucfirst}
Warning: To enhance the user experience on this site we use cookies.

Privacy statement

Privacy Statement

 

Vesting Finance

Vesting Finance is a leading financial service provider. From client acceptance through payment, we provide services to our clients. Through suitable payment agreements with consumers and reducing the number of arrears, we ensure financial health and growth of enterprises and prevent excessive consumer lending. All of these tasks are performed with great care and utmost professional propriety. With the present Privacy Statement we provide you with information concerning our use of your personal data. Vesting Finance N.V., located in 9050 Ledeberg, Bellevue 3, with company number 0872761161 is the controller or processor of such personal data.

What kind of data are we processing?

During the provision of our services to customers we may, amongst others, use the following data: your name, date of birth, address, domicile, e-mail address, telephone number, bank account number, data concerning your purchases or credit, current and past (payment)data, as well as your financial data. Likewise, we process data that are needed to be able to estimate the value of your rating score c.q. risk profile, such as debt situations, recoverability and solvency, payment risks, and over-extended loans. We also register data about activities in which you engage via the Internet, e-mail, chat, apps or social media (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram). We may record telephone conversations in order to train and coach our collaborators and note down transactions. Vesting Finance also processes special data such as, for instance, data on crime.

Who provides us with personal data?

Depending on your situation, we may receive data about you from the following parties: public register, public document verification and data signalisation registers, White Guide, debt counselling, the courts, notices in newspapers and other journals and other publicly accessible sources, such as social networks and other media. We furthermore make use of non-public sources, for instance (business)information bureaus and principals and clients that have, or have had, business or financial dealings with you, and the Focum database.

For what purpose do we use your data?

Vesting Finance uses the personal data:

  • To administer, manage, and collect outstanding invoices and claims.  

  • To determine the value of a credit score based on current and past (payment)data related to the collection of outstanding accounts, with which the probability of recoverability can be determined (credit score profiling).

  • To conduct campaigns whereby profiles are drawn up to improve communication with the client and also to improve and facilitate the collection of a claim.

  • To monitor and complement NAW-data, date of birth, telephone number(s) and e-mail address(es) of natural persons in order to enable us to establish contact to curb excessive lending and higher costs.

  • To comply with legal obligations.

  • To collaborate with other enterprises such as Focum Belgium (solely our own data received by the purchase of receivables) and business partners when it is required within the context of our service provision, e.g., bailiffs, lawyers, …

  • To evaluate (credit)portfolios.

  • To process your online information as available on the website in the easiest and quickest manner.

 

On what legal basis do we use your data?

We process your personal data on the following legal basis:

  • Your consent for one or several specific purposes.

  • Within the cntext of (the implementation of) an agreement wherein you are involved or into which you wish to enter; consider, for instance, the credit agreement.

  • To meet a legal obligation, more particularly pertaining to taxes, sanction legislation, debts, attachment, anti-money laundering, terrorism financing, fraud and excessive lending.

  • Justified interest, as fr instance for the purpose of rendering and improving our services in matters of recovery of claims and drawing up profiles.                    

Profiling & automated decision-making

Vesting Finance engages in campaigns whereby profiles are being used to adapt and adopt the best possible communication with you. Vesting Finance has a justified interest in drawing up such a profile and this information plays an important role in preventing excessive lending and late payments. Vesting Finance takes no decisions based purely on the automated processing with legal effect on the basis of a profile. The profile serves more as a decision-support mechanism, always with the involvement of human input. You are entitled to enter an objection to the creation of your profile, and such objection will then be weighed against Vesting Finance’s justified interest in creating and using such a profile.

Who receives your data?

We also pass on your personal data to other companies, such as our affiliate organisation Focum (as controller), regulating bodies, lawyers, bailiffs, payment service providers, and banking institutions in connection with payment traffic, debt collectors within the context of our service provision, and public administrations to which we are legally obliged to pass on your personal data..

What are your rights?

You may request that we allow you access to your personal data and to have them corrected, or you may exercise your right to objection. In certain instances, you can further ask us to limit the processing of your personal data, clear your data or transfer them to another data controller or to have them removed altogether. To this end, send a request to privacy@vestingfinance.be via the menu ‘Consumer’ on our website’. We will always ask you to send a copy of your identity card in order to validate your identity. After validation, the copy will be deleted. You will within 30 days receive a summary of your data or a response to your request. When we process your personal data on the basis of your consent, you remain free to rescind your consent at any time.

Right to complain


You can lodge a complaint about the processing of your personal data. Also when Vesting Finance fails to meet your request to inspection, correction, objection to, restriction, the deletion or transfer of your personal data, you can lodge a complaint with the Autoriteit Gegevensbescherming, Drukpersstraat 35, 1000 Brussel. Should your complaint not be resolved to your satisfaction, you can appeal to the court.


Security of your personal data

Vesting Finance takes great care in protecting your data and takes suitable measures to counter their misuse, loss, unauthorised access, undesired publication and unauthorised changes. These measures satisfy the minimal demands that are imposed on the protection of information. On this point, we make agreements with the processors and at regular intervals evaluate the steps taken and, if and where necessary, have them upgraded.

Storage of data

The legally prescribed time spans are maintained as a minimum term for the storage of many data. Where there are no legal terms stipulated, Vesting Finance will store the data to the extent it is deemed necessary to maintain the proper provision of its services. In any event, your personal data will be deleted or irreversibly anonymised 10 years after the final outstanding claim has been settled or after the date of their acquisition.

Processing outside the EU/EEA

Vesting Finance does not, in principle, have data processed outside the EU/EEA, except in Great Britain after Brexit. In that case, Vesting Finance shall ensure that an adequate protection level be provided by either concluding agreements about Binding Corporate Rules or by making use of the European model contracts (Standard Contractual Clauses). If you wish to know if or what personal data are being processed outside the EU/EEA, you may invoke your right of inspection (see above under the heading “What are your rights?”.
 

Cookies

Vesting Finance uses cookies. A cookie is a small text file that is placed on your computer, tablet, or mobile phone when you consult the site. Cookies facilitate and speed up the use of the site.

Questions & Contact

Do you have questions regarding the manner in which we treat your personal data? If so, contact Vesting Finance’s Data Protection Officer and send an e-mail to privacy@vestingfinance.be or a letter to: Vesting Finance, DPO, Bellevue 3, 9050 Ledeberg.


Adapting the Privacy Statement

When new developments are introduced concerning business activities, or in case of legislative or case law modifications, we may adapt the Privacy Statement. Hence, consult at intervals to check if something has changed. The present Privacy Statement was most recently adapted on 22 May 2018 and material changes will be communicated to you.

{$lblSkipToContent|ucfirst}
Warning: To enhance the user experience on this site we use cookies.

Privacy statement

Déclaration de protection des données

Vesting Finance

Vesting Finance, prestataire de services de premier plan, sert ses clients, de l’acceptation au paiement. Par la mise en place de dispositions de paiement adéquates convenues avec le consommateur et la réduction des arriérés de paiement, nous protégeons la santé financière et la croissance des entreprises, tout en évitant que les consommateurs ne subissent une charge excessive au niveau des crédits accordés. Toutes les activités précitées sont exécutées professionnellement et avec le plus grand soin. Au moyen de la présente déclaration de protection des données, nous vous informons de l’utilisation de vos données à caractère personnel. La société anonyme Vesting Finance, avec siège à 9050 Ledeberg, Bellevue 3, numéro entreprise 0872761161 est le responsable du traitement et le sous-traitant de vos données à caractère personnel.

Quelles données traitons-nous?

Dans la prestation de nos services (à la clientèle), nous sommes amenés à utiliser notamment les données suivantes à votre sujet: nom, date de naissance, adresse, domicile, adresse e-mail, numéro de téléphone, numéro de compte bancaire, des données relatives à votre achat ou crédit, des données actuelles ou historiques sur vos paiements ainsi que vos données financières. Par ailleurs, nous collectons également les données permettant de procéder à un pointage de crédit vous concernant, voire de déterminer votre profil de risque, dont les situations de dette, les possibilités de recouvrement, le risque au niveau du paiement et les crédits excessifs. Notre collecte de données s’étend également aux informations extraites de l’internet, du courrier électronique, des sites de discussion, des applis ou des réseaux sociaux (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram). Nous sommes susceptibles d’enregistrer des appels téléphoniques dans le cadre de la formation et du coaching de nos collaborateurs, et, par ailleurs, pour enregistrer les transactions. Vesting Finance peut également traiter des données particulières, notamment pénales.

De qui recevons-nous vos données à caractère personnel?

Selon votre situation, les parties suivantes sont susceptibles de nous communiquer des informations vous concernant: les services du cadastre, les registres publics de vérification des documents et de signalement, les pages blanches, les services d’aide aux débiteurs, les tribunaux, les mentions dans les quotidiens ou hebdomadaires ainsi que toutes les sources publiquement accessibles, dont les réseaux sociaux et autres médias. Nous faisons également usage de sources non publiques, dont les agences d’information commerciale et les donneurs d’ordre avec lesquels vous avez (eu) des rapports commerciaux ou financiers et la base de données Focum.

À quelles fins utilisons-nous vos données?

Vesting Finance utilise les données à caractère personnel aux fins suivantes:

  • L’administration, la gestion et le recouvrement des factures et créances.  
  • Le pointage de crédit reposant sur des données de paiement actuelles et historiques en matière de recouvrement, pour pouvoir déterminer les possibilités de recouvrement (profilage du pointage).
  • L’exécution de campagnes avec détermination de profils pour améliorer la communication avec vous ainsi que le recouvrement.
  • Contrôler et compléter les données type nom-adresse-domicile, la date de naissance, le ou les numéros de téléphone et la ou les adresses e-mail des personnes physiques pour nous permettre d’entrer en contact avec les intéressés et éviter des crédits excessifs et l’augmentation des frais.
  • Pour remplir nos obligations légales.
  • Le partage d’informations avec d’autres sociétés, dont Focum Belgium (uniquement nos propres données obtenues par l’achat de créances) et avec des partenaires commerciaux si cela s’avère nécessaire dans le cadre de nos prestations de services aux huissiers de justice, avocats, etc.
  • Déterminer la valeur des portefeuilles (de crédit).
  • Faire en sorte que vos informations en ligne, disponibles sur le site internet, puissent être traitées dans les plus brefs délais et le plus facilement possible.

Sur quelle base juridique repose notre utilisation de vos données?

Nous traitons vos données à caractère personnel sur la base du fondement juridique suivant:

  • L’autorisation que vous avez accordée à une ou plusieurs fins.
  • Dans le cadre (de l’exécution) d’un contrat conclu avec vous ou que vous souhaitez conclure, par exemple un contrat de crédit.
  • Pour répondre à une obligation légale, notamment dans les domaines de la fiscalité, de la législation sur les sanctions, des dettes, des saisies, de la lutte contre le blanchiment de fonds, contre le financement du terrorisme, contre la fraude et les crédits excessifs.
  • Des intérêts justifiés, notamment pour prester et améliorer nos services de recouvrement et le profilage.             

Profilage & décisions automatisées

Vesting Finance mène des campagnes utilisant des profils qui optimisent la communication avec vous. Vesting Finance a un intérêt justifié pour établir un tel profil et ces informations jouent un rôle important dans la prévention de crédits excessifs et d’arriérés de paiement. Vesting Finance ne prend pas de décisions ayant des conséquences juridiques sur la base du seul traitement automatisé d’un profil. En effet, le profil sert uniquement à appuyer le processus de décision, qui fait toujours l’objet d’une intervention humaine. Vous pouvez objecter à l’établissement de votre profil. Votre objection sera alors examinée par rapport à l’intérêt justifié de Vesting Finance d’établir et d’utiliser malgré tout un profil.

Qui reçoit vos données?

Nous transmettons également vos données à caractère personnel à d’autres sociétés, dont notre organisation-sœur Focum, aux agences d’informations commerciales, aux agences de recouvrement, aux autorités  de surveillance, aux avocats, aux huissiers de justice, aux prestataires de services de paiement et aux institutions bancaires en matière de paiements, aux visiteurs de débiteurs dans le cadre de nos prestations de services  et aux instances publiques, dont le fisc, auxquelles nous sommes légalement obligés de transmettre vos données à caractère personnel

Quels sont vos droits?

Vous pouvez introduire une demande auprès de nous pour consulter vos données à caractère personnel, les faire corriger ou exercer votre droit à l’objection. Dans certains cas, vous pouvez également nous demander de limiter le traitement de vos données à caractère personnel, voire de les faire effacer, ou de les transmettre à un autre responsable de traitement ou encore de les faire supprimer. Dans ce cas, veuillez adresser votre requête à privacy@vestingfinance.be par le biais du menu Consommateurs de notre site web. Pour vérifier votre identité, nous allons demander à nous transmettre une copie de votre carte d’identité. Après vérification de votre identité, la copie sera supprimée. Dans les 30 jours, vous recevrez le tableau de vos données ou une réponse à votre requête. Lorsque nous traitons vos données à caractère personnel sur la base de votre autorisation, vous aurez toujours le droit de retirer ladite autorisation.

Droit de réclamation

Vous pouvez introduire une réclamation relative au traitement de vos données à caractère personnel. Même au cas où Vesting Finance ne satisfait pas à votre requête de consultation, de correction, d’objection, de limitation, d’effacement ou de transmission de vos données à caractère personnel, vous pourrez porter plainte auprès de la Autoriteit Gegevensbescherming,  Drukpersstraat 35, 1000 Brussel. Si votre plainte n’est pas résolue à votre satisfaction, vous pourrez faire appel au juge.

Protection de vos données à caractère personnel

Vesting Finance prend très au sérieux la protection de vos données. À cette fin, nous prenons des mesures adéquates pour empêcher l’abus, la perte, la consultation non autorisée, la publication indésirable et la modification non autorisée de vos données. Les mesures prises répondent au moins aux exigences générales posées en matière de protection des informations. Nous concluons des accords avec les sous-traitants des données et nous évaluons régulièrement les mesures prises, qui seront ajustées le cas échéant.

Conservation des données

Pour la conservation de nombreux types de données, les délais fixés par la loi ont valeur de délai minimum. En l’absence de délais légaux, Vesting Finance conservera les données tant que cela sera nécessaire dans le cadre de ses prestations de services. En tout cas, vos données à caractère personnel seront supprimées ou anonymisées de façon irrévocable 10 ans après le recouvrement de la dernière créance ou après l’obtention de vos données à caractère personnel.

Traitement hors de l’UE/EEE

Vesting Finance ne fait, en principe, pas traiter de données hors de l’UE/EEE, sauf en Grande-Bretagne après le Brexit. Dans ce cas, Vesting Finance assurera un niveau de protection adéquat en convenant des règles contraignantes (Binding Corporate Rules) avec les sous-traitants ou en utilisant des contrats modèles européens (Standard Contractual Clauses). Si vous voulez savoir si et quelles données à caractère personnel sont traitées hors de l’UE/EEE, vous pourrez faire usage de votre droit à la consultation de vos données, tel qu’énoncé à l’alinéa « Quels sont vos droits ? ».

Cookies

Vesting Finance utilise des cookies, c’est-à-dire de petits fichiers de texte placés sur votre ordinateur, votre tablette ou votre téléphone portable lorsque vous visitez le site. Les cookies facilitent et accélèrent l’utilisation du site.

Questions & Contact

Avez-vous des questions sur la façon dont nous gérons vos données? Dans ce cas, veuillez contacter le Data Protection Officer de Vesting Finance. Pour ce faire, vous pouvez envoyer un e-mail à  privacy@vestingfinance.be ou une lettre adressée au Vesting Finance, DPO, Bellevue 3, 9050 Ledeberg.

Modification de la déclaration sur la protection des données

Si les activités de notre entreprise évoluent ou que des changements interviennent au niveau de la loi ou de la jurisprudence, nous pourrons y adapter la déclaration sur la protection des données. Nous vous invitons dès lors à vérifier de temps à autre si quelque chose a changé. La présente déclaration sur la protection des données a subi sa dernière modification le 22 mai 2018. Toute modification matérielle vous sera communiquée.